United ITF Taekwon-Do Australia Inc.

For all NEW United ITF Australia schools

Sign up now for 2021 –

and get the remainder or 2020


(includes Affiliation & Public Liability Insurance)

 Sign up here

United ITF Taekwon-Do Australia Inc. is the ONLY recognized Independent National Organization (INO #23) representing the International Taekwon-Do Federation in Australia.

United ITF was founded in 1998 by Master Michael Muleta, 8th Degree, and then expanded to include additional schools around Australia and incorporated in 2002 becoming the National Organization upon the re-structuring of the International Organization.

Today, United ITF Taekwon-Do Australia is the largest organization in Australia representing the International Taekwon-Do Federation. We are made up of quality schools and instructors all around Australia, and are always keen to welcome suitable new members.

We are a fully registered, constituted and Incorporated Association, consisting of many schools in most States and regions across Australia.

Unlike many other organizations, United ITF Taekwon-Do Australia Inc. is not privately owned, and is run in a democratic, professional, transparent and accountable manner.
We are not merely one school acting as an INO, we are a collection of schools retaining their own identity across most Australian states and regions, which are each overseen by qualified and certified ITF International Instructors and Masters.
We boast the most impressive depth of highest calibre and highly regarded International Instructors and Masters who have come together in the aim of promoting the ethics and techniques of ITF Taekwon-Do, as originally created by the Founder of Taekwon-Do, General Choi Hong Hi.
Currently we have schools in:
Victoria – Melbourne (Balwyn, Canterbury), Mildura, Geelong (2)
Canberra – Tuggeranong, Amaroo, Chisolm, Richardson, Cooma
New South Wales – Broken Hill, Newcastle
Queensland – Rockhampton (2), Toowoomba (3)
South Australia – Adelaide Metro (Elizabeth), Mt Gambier, Millicent
2020 Affiliation now open – sign up here
Our senior members include:

Master Michael Muleta, 8th Degree  (Victoria)

Vice Presidents :

Master Neil Cliff, 8th Degree (South Australia)
 Secretary (interim) :
Mr Justin Chin, 6th Degree (Victoria)
Mr Jordan Steele 5th Degree (ACT)
Technical Director:
Master Michael Muleta, 8th Degree (Victoria)
Tournament Director:
Mr Justin Chin, 6th Degree (Victoria)
Discipline and Ethics Director:
Master Neil Cliff, 8th Degree (South Australia)
Senior Members
  • Master Lee Hermansson, 7th Degree (NSW)
  • Mr Gordon Bettess, 5th Degree  (Victoria)
  • Mr Jeremy Chin, 5th Degree  (Victoria)
  • Mr Phill Zdybel, 5th Degree  (Victoria)
  • Mr Corey Chin, 5th Degree  (Victoria)
  • Mr Danniel Purcell, 5th Degree  (Queensland)
  • Mr Darren Williams, 5th Degree (Victoria)
  • Mr Kye Todd, 4th Degree (South Australia)
  • Mr Jordan Steele, 5th Degree (ACT)
  • Mrs Ashleigh McNae, 4th Degree (Queensland)
  • Ms Kylie Higgins, 4th Degree (ACT)